top of page
tải xuống (2).jfif
tải xuống (4).jfif
pngtree-electronic-devices-and-multimedia-retro-poster-for-online-store-png-image_7569391.
tải xuống (1).jfif
f2370741101357b8f02c008094d2120f.jpg
electronics-shop-design-template-1a38b76b6a692deb4096c4cf4625e988_screen.jpg
  • Ảnh của tác giảBKBCTT Nhóm 1

The Way I Initiate My Dream — The Changes and Roadmap of This Journal


The way I started my path

It is hard to make decisions, and even harder to carry them out. That was the struggle I met for the past few months. This story is more a sharing of why and how I made these decisions than a tutorial. I will share what I have, what is the dream, what is the change, and where am I heading for. Writing them down also helps me to get things straight in my head.

I am now a support engineer in the cybersecurity industry. I would like to learn more knowledge about hacking, networking, and cloud computing which I think could really benefit my career. Therefore, I started this journal, to document the path of learning and contribute to the community that helped me grow.

On the other side, I spent a considerable amount of time in Ziwei Doushu, which is an ancient Chinese methodology to tell one’s fortune via the time of birth. I enjoyed consulting with people and helping them with decision-making. And I find myself willing to share the knowledge except not sure where to start.

Summary

What is the dream?

To have a sideline as a fortune teller while continuing on the engineering role of my career. Although it looks contradicted, both roles are highly relying on logical thinking, and giving the advice to solve one’s problems. Which is something I am really into.

What do I have?

I have a Medium Journal about Hacking

I have an Instagram account for Ziwei Doushu

I would rather not mix them up in the first place since they are targeting different people and the brand should be different to set the right images of the creator (Although it is the same person).

I am sure that text content is the best choice I have for technical content. Since it helps me list out the requirements and steps to achieve what I want and I can review them and reproduce them rather fast compared to videos once I need my notes again.

However, what I am not so sure about is how to start my content regarding Ziwei Doushu. I have thought of a few choices:

  1. TikTok: It has a fast-growing community and is heading to the biggest social media out there with few competitors. However, I am not good at filming and editing videos which might not be a good start for me. It might overwhelm me and make me reluctant on creating more content

  2. Dcard/ PTT: These are Taiwanese Reddit-like online forum that allows users to share their thoughts and build discussion below the thread. Where you can see the feedback and reactions of the participants. However, I do not think it is a good place to share static content but a series of stories since the thread does not stay long and the interaction in the comments is much more important than the content itself.

  3. Instagram: It is like a self-own online forum with a relatively good messaging system allowing people to reach me. I would like to take advantage of it but I think working on it alone is hard to collect followers. I would need to share the content elsewhere to help me grow the account.

What is the change?

I decided to change my Hacking Journal on Medium into a Hacking & Ziwei Doushu Journal and even make it bilingual. English for Hacking content and Mandarin for Ziwei Doushu content. Although they appear to me as totally different topics, they are both introducing a part of me. It would be a lot easier to manage, and less reluctant for me to catch up on the progress, and after all, it is a journal of mine. The concept of why I made this decision is simple. I am the only person on the team, I would need something easy for me to start and consistently do and I can adjust whenever I think necessary.

Where am I heading for?

I am using Medium to create a series of knowledge of Ziwei Doushu so that everyone is able to search for it. Once it is ready, I will be starting to move this content onto the forums as a series to share them to even more people and check on the feedback of it while redirecting them to Instagram with more daily sharings about questions. And finally Tiktok on sharing answers to questions, examples of cases, etc.



To Conclude

I am not sure if I am doing this right or not. It is the thoughts I currently have and I would like to follow the plan with baby steps, one after another. I am doing this as a change notice to my readers and a goal statement for myself. Let me know if you have any thoughts. Appreciate your attention.

Source: Medium

6 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments


McDonalds-food-poster-design.webp
poster-advertising-gucci-fashion-house-in-paper-magazine-from-2012-year-advertisement-crea
25PpIkbEsTeF4.jpg
tải xuống (2).jfif
electronics-shop-design-template-1a38b76b6a692deb4096c4cf4625e988_screen.jpg
electronics-sale-advertisement-assorted-electronic-260nw-2262803709.webp
tải xuống (3).jfif
f2370741101357b8f02c008094d2120f.jpg
flashing-advert-gif11.gif
saupload_shopee-11-11-header-2-1000x600-1.jpeg
bottom of page